CHS Athletic Booster Club Student Athlete Scholarship

UPDATED 2021 Student Athlete Scholarship Application COMING SOON!!

General Information

The Clarksburg High School Athletic Booster Club is pleased to announce four (4) $500 scholarships to qualifying senior student athletes (2 males, 2 females) whose families are Booster Club members.  The Boosters believe that these scholarships will reward the candidates who have demonstrated superior academic performance and athleticism in their senior year.  The scholarship is designed to provide all student athletes who meet the requirements outlined below with an equal chance of winning the award.  The scholarship award will be applied towards an educational institution for post high school education. 

Superior Academic Performance 

Each student athlete must have at least a 3.25 cumulative unweighted grade point average as of the end of their first semester during senior year (3.25 GPA is recognized by the athletic department as a Minds in Motion Award). 

Demonstrated Athletic Performance 

Each student athlete must earn a varsity letter on a team in their senior year. 

Booster Club Membership 

Each student athlete or their family must be a current member of the Athletic Booster Club. 

Post High School Education 

Each student athlete eligible for this award must pursue post high school education (technical school, community college or four-year university, etc.). A check will be sent to the instruction of their choice in the name of the student athlete from the Booster Club.  Post high school education enrollment must occur no later than Fall 2020 

Applications are available from the following link:

Coming Soon

Deadline for application – Check back for updates!

NOTE: Applications MUST be EMAILED to the following address in PDF or JPEG format. Please resubmit application if you submitted to the CHS office before the pandemic school closing:

If you have questions contact Joana Bragg, Scholarship Committee Chair at 


Scholarships Awarded

Class of 2020: Maddie Haynes, Malia Hudson, Jaxon Ko, and Sam Eig

Class of 2019:  Connor Devine and Jamie Fritz

Class of 2018:  Roshni Patel and Dylan Deleon

Class of 2017:  Ally Janowiak and Max Steinbeck

Class of 2016:  Marissa Maicke and Peter Sorenson

Class of 2015:  Hannah Emmett and Joe Nacci

Class of 2014:   Danielle Young and Ryan Hecht

Class of 2013:  Jennifer Taff and Andrew Dallas

Class of 2012:  Mac Raum and Leah Hutto

Class of 2011:  Lindsey Hayes and Christopher Viqueira

Class of 2010:  Amanda Neff and Andrew Veith

Class of 2009:  Erin Bloodgood and Naseem Zietoon

Class of 2008:  Kelley Heffner and Michael Leaman